The purpose of the Artists of the South Carolina Cotton Trail (ASCCT) is to support fellow artists in a six county area along the South Carolina cotton trail. The organization promotes the tradition of fine visual arts.


The ASCCT organization promotes the career development of its members with marketing, and exhibitions informing the public of the group's high artistic quality of work. Also, it provides members continuing education offerings and workshops in order to advance their ability in their selected medium.


Membership is open to all persons age 18 and older that reside in the cotton trail region of South Carolina. The counties included in this region are Darlington, Florence, Kershaw, Chesterfield, Marlboro, and Lee. The ASCCT provides three types of membership: exhibiting artists, emerging artists, and general membership. These are described in the membership pages along with the application procedure.